home checklist checklist checklist checklist checklist checklist
Order Tryblidiida
Order Lepidopleurida
Order Chitonida
Order Neomeniomorpha
Order (Patellogastropoda)
Order (Vetigastropoda)
Order (Cocculiniformia)
Order (Neritimorpha)
Order Architaenioglossa
Order Sorbeoconcha
Order Hypsogastropoda
Order Ptenoglossa
Order Neogastropoda
Order Heterobranchia
Order Cephalaspidea
Order Thecosomata
Order Gymnosomata
Order Aplysiomorpha
Order Sacoglossa
Order Umbraculida
Order Nudipleura
Order Nudibranchia
Order Basommatophora
Order Hygrophila
Order Eupulmonata
Order Systellommatophora
Order Sytlommatophora
Order Dentaliida
Order Gadilida
Order Solemyoida
Order Nuculida
Order Nuculanida
Order Mytiloida
Order Arcoida
Order Pteriida
Order Ostreida
Order Pectinida
Order Limida
Order Unionoida
Order Lucinida
Order Carditida
Order Veneroida
Order Myoida
Order Pholadomyoida
Order Spirulida
Order Sepiolida
Order Bathyteuthoidea
Order Myopsida
Order Oegopsida
Order Vampyromorpha
Order Octopoda
Order Nautilida

Last updated on 16 August 2015
The symbols K.A.C.F.M.An. are used to indicate the geographical range of the species. They have been adopted to give an approxomation of the range of each species within New Zealand.

K= Kermadec Islands
A= Aupourian - Kaipara Harbour, north around North Cape, encompassing the Three Kings Islands and south to East Cape
C= Cookian - Lower North Island and the northern part of the South Island
F= Forsterian - Otago, Fiordland and Stewart Island
M= Moriorian - Chatham Islands, Pitt Island
An= Antipodean - Subantarctic Islands of New Zealand
FW =  Freshwater
L =  Land
E =  Endemic
I =  Introduced

www.mollusca.co.nz   © all images copyright Andrew Spurgeon 2007   email: andrew@mollusca.co.nz